

On behalf of the Douglas County Education Foundation (DCEF), we want to congratulate all DCEF 2024-25 scholarship awardees! This year, DCEF received 246 student applications for 13 available scholarship offerings. To ensure the best and fairest scoring process, each applicant was reviewed and scored by (3) anonymous volunteer reviewers which consisted of local residents, business leaders, and DCEF supporters. DCEF sincerely thank our community volunteer reviewers for actively supporting students of the Douglas County School System.

A huge and special thank you to our scholarship donors! Without you...there would be no us. Thank you for investing in the future success of graduating high school seniors from the Douglas County School System and for entrusting the Douglas County Education Foundation to administer your scholarship offerings.

DCEF 2024-2025 SCHOLARSHIP AWARDEES

Scholarship Name	Awardee	School	Amount
Betty Hilton Scholarship	Anthony Douglas	Douglas County High School	\$500
Captain Herb Emory Memorial Scholarship	Faith Bush	Chapel Hill High School	\$4000 (\$1000 per year/ Renewable up to 4 Years)
Carmilla Hilton and Crystal Hilton Scholarship	Makenzie Crowe	Alexander High School	\$500
Don Remillard Scholarship	Alex Teal	Chapel Hill High School	\$500
	Cameron Camp	Douglas County High School	\$500
Douglasville Gymnastics and Cheerleading			
Club Scholarship	Alexandra Telfort	Chapel Hill High School	\$500
Juanita Williams Memorial Scholarship	Jasmin Sewell	Chapel Hill High School	\$500
Kathryn Milner Shehane Memorial Scholarship	Maura Plumley	Alexander High School	\$1,000
Mario West "Defend The Dream" Scholarship			
(Douglas County High School Seniors Only)	Jonathan Essien	Douglas County High School	\$1,500
	Chloe Blacknall	Douglas County High School	\$1,500
	Willie N. Relliford III	Douglas County High School	\$1,500
	Natalia Lopez	Douglas County High School	\$1,500
Mary Peace Winn, Frank M. Winn, and Judge			
Dan P. Winn Memorial Scholarship (\$1000			
per year/ Renewable up to 4 Years)	Abby Morris	Chapel Hill High School	\$4000 (\$1000 per year/ Renewable up to 4 Years)
	Torrie Mosby	New Manchester High School	\$4,000
	Christopher Leonard	Douglas County High School	\$4,000
	Robert Glaser	Alexander High School	\$4,000
	Amirah Willingham	Lithia Springs High School	\$4,000
	Jordan Grandy	Chapel Hill High School	\$4,000
	Odudu Ekong	New Manchester High School	\$4,000
Microsoft STEM Scholarship	Ruby Baker	Alexander High School	\$1,000
	Rajah Broaddus	Chapel Hill High School	\$1,000
	Jaylan Shaw	Douglas County High School	\$1,000
	Kaylen Emerson	Lithia Springs High School	\$1,000
	Sophia Tyson	New Manchester High School	\$1,000
Ms. Billie Yancey Memorial Scholarship	Cheridan Sanders	Chapel Hill High School	\$1,000
	Ayomide Balogun	Lithia Springs High School	\$1,000
	Roshan Patel	Lithia Springs High School	\$1,000
	Carmen Morris	New Manchester High School	\$1,000
		_	
Reverend Alvertis Hilton Memorial Scholarship	Mallory Martin	New Manchester High School	\$500
Winston Legacy Scholarship	William Herlihy	Chapel Hill High School	\$500
	Emma Wilson	Alexander High School	\$500
		Total Amount Awarded	\$52,500